Now you can make payment without logging in our portal. Use Quick Pay Check out our new feature quick pay.

Who We Are

People in adjoining counties contacted Inter-County Energy in an effort to get electric power into their areas. As a result, Inter-County Energy now serves in twelve (12) counties. The counties are Boyle, Lincoln, Marion, Garrard, Mercer, and Casey, Nelson, Washington, Larue, Taylor, Madison and Rockcastle.

As of December 31, 2021, Inter-County Energy billed over 27,369 accounts that stretched over 3,965 miles of line.

Inter-County's office on West Walnut Street from May 1938 to April 1940. Mr. Achee, pictured below, was the first Inter-County Energy Cooperative manager.